Glastonbury Republicans Unanimously Appoint Candidates for Election

Posted · Add Comment

In their biennial caucus this evening, Glastonbury Republicans unanimously endorsed slates of candidates for this year’s municipal elections.  The slates include many incumbents, as well as two newcomers to the Town Council slate and one newcomer to the Board of Education slate.

Town Council
  • Chip Beckett, incumbent
  • Karen Boisvert
  • Lawrence Byar, incumbent
  • Kurt Cavanaugh, incumbent
  • William Finn
  • Whit Osgood, incumbent
Board of Education
  • Rosemary Coggeshall, incumbent
  • Eric George
Board of Finance
  • Jared Soper, incumbent
Board of Assessment Appeals
  • Dave Cordone, incumbent
Zoning Board of Appeals
  • Michael Fitzpatrick, incumbent
  • Tim Lamb, incumbent
Board of Fire Commissioners
  • James Dutton, incumbent

Additionally, Glastonbury Republicans also voted to name Ed Andreozzi as Second Vice Chair of the Town Committee, and approved changes to the Town Committee’s bylaws.

The caucus was held at the Welles-Turner Library.